Pastors

There are nearly 1,800 churches in our Oklahoma Baptist family, and our churches have been given pastors to feed, to protect and to lead.

Events

Watch the 2020 Priority of Preaching Conference

Conference Handouts

Dr. Hershael York:

Speakers (in order shown above)

  • Adam Greenway
  • Q&A Session
  • Adam Dooley – Introduction to Hebrews
  • Hershael York – Hebrews 1 & 2
  • Adam Dooley – Hebrews 4
  • Hershael York – Hebrews 6
  • Adam Dooley – Hebrews 10
  • Hershael York – Hebrews 11
  • Hershael York – Hebrews 11:31
  • Adam Dooley – Hebrews 12

Upcoming Events

Jan 18

Transitional Pastor Training

January 18, 2021 - January 20, 2021
Apr 05

New Pastor & Staff Orientation

April 5, 2021 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Watch the 2019 Oklahoma Pastors Conference

Speakers (in order shown above)

  • Craig Towery – Pastor, First Baptist Church Sentinel, Oklahoma
  • Jason Paredes – Lead Pastor, Fielder Church, Arlington, Texas
  • Anthony Jordan – Retired BGCO Executive Director-Treasurer
  • K. Marshall Williams – Pastor, Nazarene Baptist Church, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Stephen Rummage – Pastor, Quail Springs Baptist Church, OKC, Oklahoma
  • Nick Atyia – Pastor, First Baptist Church Seminole, Oklahoma

Relations

Walter Wilson

Walter Wilson

aaaffinity@oklahomabaptists.org

Emerson Falls

Emerson Falls

efalls@oklahomabaptists.org

Ever Borunda

Ever Borunda

eborunda@oklahomabaptists.org

Philip Jones

Philip Jones

mvp@oklahomabaptists.org

Mark Dance

Mark Dance

mdance@oklahomabaptists.org

Amy Petersen

Amy Petersen

ministrywives@oklahomabaptists.org

Brett Selby

Brett Selby

bselby@oklahomabaptists.org

Griff Henderson

Griff Henderson

ghenderson@oklahomabaptists.org

Buddy Hunt

Buddy Hunt

bhunt@oklahomabaptists.org

Pastor Resources

Multivocational Pastors & Small Attendance Churches

Our mission is to strengthen multi-vocational pastors and the churches they lead.

Native American Relations

Our Native American Ministries focus on developing indigenous leadership, creating contagious communities of faith, and affecting revitalization in plateaued and declining churches.

Hispanic Relations

Oklahoma Baptists Hispanic Ministries exists to support the local church in fulfilling the Great Commission. Our goal is to serve as a means of cooperation between the churches of Oklahoma, the nation, and the world.